National Velvet (1944)

National Velvet (1944)
"National Velvet" Poster

Film National Velvet by director Clarence Brown with cinematographer Leonard Smith, writers Helen Deutsch and Theodore Reeves, composer Herbert Stothart and editor Robert Kern.

Get it from Amazon or eBay.

Starring in National Velvet from 1944 is Elizabeth Taylor, Mickey Rooney, Donald Crisp and Anne Revere, among others.


  • Title: National Velvet
  • Year: 1944
  • Duration: 123 minutes (2h 3m)

National Velvet Crew

The main crew of National Velvet consists of:

National Velvet Cast

The main cast of National Velvet consists of Elizabeth Taylor as Velvet Brown, Mickey Rooney as Michael 'Mi' Taylor, Donald Crisp as Herbert Brown and Anne Revere as Mrs. Araminty Brown.

List of All Cast in National Velvet

The entire cast of National Velvet is listed below, in alphabetical order.

Alec CraigTimothy 'Tim'
Angela LansburyEdwina Brown
Anne RevereMrs. Araminty Brown
Arthur ShieldsMr. Hallam
Arthur TreacherRace Patron
Aubrey MatherEntry Official
Billy BevanConstable
Dennis HoeyMr. Greenford
Donald CrispHerbert Brown
Elizabeth TaylorVelvet Brown
Frank BakerVillager
Gerald Oliver SmithPhotographer
Jackie 'Butch' JenkinsDonald Brown
James CarlisleRacetrack Spectator
Juanita QuigleyMalvolia 'Mally' Brown
Matthew BoultonEntry Official
Mickey RooneyMichael 'Mi' Taylor
Norma VardenMiss Sims
Olaf HyttenVillager
Reginald OwenFarmer Ede
William AustinReporter

National Velvet can be purchased from Amazon or eBay.