Prisoner of Rio (1988)

Prisoner of Rio (1988)
"Prisoner of Rio" Poster

Thriller, drama and biography film Prisoner of Rio by director Lech Majewski with cinematographer George Mooradian, writers Ronald Biggs, Julia Frankel and Lech Majewski, composers Hans Zimmer, Luiz Bonfá and Luciano Perrone and editor Darren Kloomok.

Get it from Amazon or eBay.

Starring in Prisoner of Rio from 1988 is Steven Berkoff, Florinda Bolkan and Peter Firth, among others.


  • Title: Prisoner of Rio
  • Year: 1988
  • Duration: 90 minutes (1h 30m)

Prisoner of Rio Crew

The main crew of Prisoner of Rio consists of:

Prisoner of Rio Cast

The main cast of Prisoner of Rio consists of Steven Berkoff as Jack McFarland, Florinda Bolkan as Stella and Peter Firth as Clive Ingram.

List of All Cast in Prisoner of Rio

The entire cast of Prisoner of Rio is listed below, in alphabetical order.

Amauri GuarilhaPoliceman in Slum
Breno MelloSilencio
Breno MoroniGil
Chris HieattJohn
Claudia CepedaGirl in Car
Dennis BourkeReporter at Phonebooth
Desmond LlewelynCommissioner Ingram
Elke MaravilhaFrank
Embaixador OliveiraBoatman
Florinda BolkanStella
Mara NazarethCoffee Girl No. 2
Marcos NascimentoTV Reporter
Nice MeirellesRaimunda
Peter FirthClive Ingram
Ronald BiggsMickey
Roy PepperellBritish Consul
Steven BerkoffJack McFarland
Wilza CarlaWoman in red
Zezé MottaRita

Prisoner of Rio can be purchased from Amazon or eBay.