The Fountainhead (1949)

The Fountainhead (1949)
"The Fountainhead" Poster

Film The Fountainhead by director King Vidor with cinematographer Robert Burks, composer Max Steiner and editor David Weisbart.

Get it from Amazon or eBay.

Starring in The Fountainhead from 1949 is Gary Cooper, Raymond Massey and Kent Smith, among others.


  • Title: The Fountainhead
  • Year: 1949
  • Duration: 114 minutes (1h 54m)

The Fountainhead Crew

The main crew of The Fountainhead consists of:

The Fountainhead Cast

The main cast of The Fountainhead consists of Gary Cooper as Howard Roark, Raymond Massey as Gail Wynand and Kent Smith as Peter Keating.

List of All Cast in The Fountainhead

The entire cast of The Fountainhead is listed below, in alphabetical order.

Albert PetitBoard Member
Almira SessionsDominique's Housekeeper at Quarry
Bob AldenNewsboy
Bob ReevesJuror
Boyd 'Red' MorganJury Member
Charles TrowbridgeDirector
Creighton HaleCourt Clerk
Dorothy ChristySociety Woman
Douglas KennedyReporter
Estelle EtterreWoman at Enright party
Frank WilcoxGordon Prescott
Fred KelseyOld Watchman
G. Pat CollinsJury Foreman
Gail BonneyWoman
Gary CooperHoward Roark
George BlagoiRally Spectator
George SherwoodPoliceman
Geraldine WallWoman
Glen CavenderPedestrian Onlooker
Griff BarnettJudge
Harlan WardeYoung Man
Harold MillerParty Guest
Harry WoodsQuarry Superintendent
Henry HebertJuror
Henry HullHenry Cameron
Isabel WithersSecretary
Jack MowerConstruction Foreman
James ConatyParty Guest
Jay EatonParty Guest
John AlbanCourtroom Spectator
John AlvinYoung Intellectual
John DoucetteGus Webb
Josephine WhittellHostess
Kent SmithPeter Keating
Larry SteersParty Guest
Lee PhelpsJuror
Leo WhitePedestrian Onlooker
Lester DorrMinor Role
Lois AustinFemale Party Guest
Monte BlueGas Station Executive
Moroni OlsenChairman
Morris AnkrumProsecutor
Paul NewlanPoliceman
Paul StantonDean Who Expels Roark
Philo McCulloughBailiff
Pierre WatkinCortlandt Official
Ralph BrooksCourtroom Spectator
Raoul FreemanJuror
Ray CollinsRoger Enright
Raymond LargayDirector
Raymond MasseyGail Wynand
Robert DouglasElsworth Toohey
Roy GordonVice-President
Russell HicksBanner Board Member
Ruthelma StevensRoark's Secretary
Sam HarrisBoard Member / Courtroom Spectator
Selmer JacksonCortlandt Official
Thurston HallBusinessman at Party
Tito VuoloPasquale Orsini
Tom ColemanCourt Clerk
Tris CoffinToohey's Secretary
William HaadeWorker

The Fountainhead can be purchased from Amazon or eBay.