Duck Soup (1933)

Duck Soup (1933)
"Duck Soup" Poster

Film Duck Soup by director Leo McCarey with cinematographer Henry Sharp, writers Bert Kalmar, Nat Perrin, Harry Ruby and Arthur Sheekman, composer John Leipold and editor LeRoy Stone.

Get it from Amazon or eBay.

Starring in Duck Soup from 1933 is Groucho Marx, Chico Marx, Harpo Marx and Zeppo Marx, among others.


  • Title: Duck Soup
  • Year: 1933
  • Duration: 69 minutes (1h 9m)

Duck Soup Crew

The main crew of Duck Soup consists of:

Duck Soup Cast

The main cast of Duck Soup consists of Groucho Marx as Rufus T. Firefly, Chico Marx as Chicolini, Harpo Marx as Pinky and Zeppo Marx as Bob Roland.

List of All Cast in Duck Soup

The entire cast of Duck Soup is listed below, in alphabetical order.

Carrie DaumeryReception Guest
Charles MiddletonProsecutor
Charles WestMinister
Chico MarxChicolini
Dale Van SickelA Palace Guard
Davison ClarkMinister of Finance #2
Dennis O'KeefeBridegroom at Firefly's Reception
E.H. CalvertOfficer in Battle Sequence
Edgar KennedyStreet Vendor
Edmund BreeseZander
Edmund MortimerMinister
Edwin MaxwellFreedonia's Secretary of War #1
Eric MayneThird Judge
Florence WixReception Guest
Frederick SullivanSecond Judge
George MacQuarrieFirst Judge
Groucho MarxRufus T. Firefly
Harpo MarxPinky
Joseph CrehanDignitary at Reception
Leo SulkyAgitator
Leonid KinskeySylvanian Agitator
Louis CalhernAmbassador Trentino
Louise Closser HaleReception Guest
Margaret DumontGloria Teasdale
Mario DominiciMinister
Maude Turner GordonReception Guest
Raquel TorresVera Marcal
Sidney BraceyMrs. Teasdale's Butler
Verna HillieTrentino's Blonde Secretary
Wade BotelerOfficer at Battle Headquarters
William WorthingtonFirst Minister of Finance
Zeppo MarxBob Roland

Duck Soup can be purchased from Amazon or eBay.