The Bad Seed (1956)

The Bad Seed (1956)
"The Bad Seed" Poster

Film The Bad Seed by director Mervyn LeRoy with cinematographer Harold Rosson, writer John Lee Mahin and composer Alex North.

Get it from Amazon or eBay.

Starring in The Bad Seed from 1956 is Eileen Heckart, Henry Jones, Nancy Kelly and Patty McCormack, among others.


  • Title: The Bad Seed
  • Year: 1956
  • Duration: 129 minutes (2h 9m)

The Bad Seed Crew

The main crew of The Bad Seed consists of:

The Bad Seed Cast

The main cast of The Bad Seed consists of Eileen Heckart as Hortense Daigle, Henry Jones as Leroy Jessup, Nancy Kelly as Christine Penmark and Patty McCormack as Rhoda Penmark.

List of All Cast in The Bad Seed

The entire cast of The Bad Seed is listed below, in alphabetical order.

Dayton LummisDoctor
Don C. HarveyGuard in Hospital
Edna HollandSaleslady
Eileen HeckartHortense Daigle
Evelyn VardenMonica Breedlove
Frances BavierWoman in dinner party scene
Frank CadyHenry Daigle
Gage ClarkeReginald 'Reggie' Tasker
Henry JonesLeroy Jessup
Jesse WhiteEmory Wages
Kathy GarverRhoda's Classmate
Nancy KellyChristine Penmark
Natalie MastersNurse
Patricia MorrowGinny
Patty McCormackRhoda Penmark
Paul FixRichard Bravo
Shelley FabaresMargie
Violet N. CaneTeacher
William HopperCol. Kenneth Penmark

The Bad Seed can be purchased from Amazon or eBay.